Hindi Language Blog

Indian Solar Calendar Posted by on Jul 27, 2009 in Hindi Language

Indians have various calendars. 1) There’s a solar calendar or Gregorian calendar 2) There’s the national lunar calendar used alongside with the Gregorian calendar 3) There’s also a special calendar for religious feasts.

For now, let’s look at the Gregorian calendar. Keep in mind that all three calendars have different dates set aside for the months.

January (जनवरी) janvari

February (फरवरी) farvari

March (मार्च) marc

April (अप्रैल) aprail

May (मई) mai

June (जून) jun

July (जुलाई) julai

August (अगस्त) agast

September (सितम्बर) sitambar

October (अक्तूबर) aktubar

November (नवम्बर) navambar

December (दिसम्बर) disambar


Keep learning Hindi with us!

Build vocabulary, practice pronunciation, and more with Transparent Language Online. Available anytime, anywhere, on any device.

Try it Free Find it at your Library
Share this:
Pin it